True North Property Inspectionhttp://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/Thu, 22 Feb 2018 5:17:57 -0700en-us<![CDATA[Book An Inspection]]>http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/book-an-inspection/http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/book-an-inspection/Thu, 22 Feb 2018 5:17:57 -0700It's easy to book an inspection with us.

Preferred Method

Simply CALL or TEXT our office at: 613.639.8282 and we'll be happy to set an appointment that fits your schedule.

Our office opens at 9am - 9pm, 7 days a week.

If you're texting after hours, we'll do our best to get back to you ASAP.

For your convenience:

You may also request an inspection via email: contact@truenorthpropertyinspection.com.

]]>
<![CDATA[Contact]]>http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/contact/http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/contact/Thu, 22 Feb 2018 10:16:04 -0700Stephen D Gazo CD C.Tech.

Registered Property/Home Inspector
Petawawa Ontario
K8H 2W8

Simply CALL or TEXT our office at: 613.639.8282 and we'll be happy to set an appointment that fits your schedule.

e: contact@truenorthpropertyinspection.com

Contact True North Property Inspection

]]>
<![CDATA[Services]]>http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/services/http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/services/Thu, 22 Feb 2018 7:28:37 -0700Registered Home Inspector (RHI)
  • Commercial and Home Inspection
  • Pre-Sale and Pre-Purchase Inspection
  • Construction or remodeling scheduled inspections 
  • Mortgage or Lender Inspections

WETT SITE certified. Fireplaces, Wood and Pellet Stoves. 

FLIR Building Investigation Certified.  We use a FLIR E8 Infrared Camera

FLIR E8 Infrared Camera

True North Property Inspection is proud to provide its services to the men and woman that serve our country. We are registered with Brookfield IRP and WETT certified to ensure your wood burning appliance meets or exceeds code.

*Registered Home Inspector with Ontario Association of Home Inspectors.


True North Property Inspection - Professional certified home/property inspection services

Proudly Serving: Renfrew County, Calabogie, Mcnabb Breaside, Arnprior, Renfrew, Burnstown, Cobden, Foresters Falls, Beachburg, Westmeath, Pembroke, Petawawa, Chalk river, Deep River, Stonecliff, Barry’s Bay, Chenaux, Waltham, allumette island, Morrison island, Cotnam Island, Chapeau, Fort Coulonge , Campbell’s Bay, Shawville and the rest of the Ottawa Valley.

www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com

]]>
<![CDATA[About]]>http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/about/http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/about/Thu, 22 Feb 2018 7:26:27 -0700

Stephen D. Gazo - Residential/Commercial Inspections

Our Inspector has been a tradesman for over thirty years, covering: mechanics, carpentry and building construction.

Experience:

Humber College, North Campus

  • Home Inspection
  • Carson Dunlop Wendell 
  • Commercial PCA Consultant 

Certified Ontario Building Code Part 9:

  • Building Envelope
  • Health and Safety

Certified Wood Energy Technology Transfer(WETT):

Canadian Forces School Electrical Mechanical Engineering (CFSEME)

  • Certified Engineering Technician

Canadian Forces School of Aerospace and Ordinance Engineering (CFSAOE)

  • Military Vehicle Technician
  • Licensed Red Seal AST 310S
  •  Licensed Red Seal Heavy Truck andTrailer 310T 

Homeowner for over 20 years

]]>
<![CDATA[Testimonials]]>http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/testimonials/http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/testimonials/Wed, 14 Feb 2018 7:16:17 -0700Stephen was amazing in his home inspection on a house my wife and I wanted for over 20 years. Our hearts were doing the thinking for us not our eyes and minds. Stephens honest and non-bias opinion along with a very well documented report with pictures really put everything into our mind set. This was a life altering choice for our family. Without Stephen's home inspection we could have seriously been in a whole bunch of trouble. Don't trust your gut, agent or friends. Trust a non-bias guy like Stephen. He works for you and no one else.

Andrew Dick & Family
Renfrew Ontario

Andrew Dick 
104.9 myFM Pembroke/Petawawa
613-433-7942


The report looks great Steve. Thanks for all of your advice and helpful suggestions. We really appreciate the time you took with us to point out issues and areas to keep an eye on. We learned a lot and feel much better after talking to you and reading your report. Have a happy New Year and all the best in 2018.

Cheers, 
Mike harrington


This is written as a reference for Mr. Stephen Gazo and it is my pleasure to do so.

I was initially impressed at how thorough Mr. Gazo was when he did the inspection on the house I was selling.  As a result, I hired Mr. Gazo to perform a home inspection on the house that I was interested in purchasing.  

I observed Mr. Gazo as he performed my home inspection.  He is very knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail in a manner I could understand easily.  This enabled me to make an educated decision to buy my current house.

I would recommend him to anyone.

Lynda Maher
Human Resources Officer
CFB Petawawa
Petawawa, Ontario

Thank you.


1. How did you find True North for your inspector. Realtor, Friend internet?

  • I found you through Google searching for Home inspectors in Chalk River On. 

2. Have you recommended True North out to friends and family?

  • I have mentioned you to a few friends up north and my family (down in the Waterloo area though that is not helpful). 

3. Was the Inspection and report what you thought is should be...?

  • Jeff was very impressed with your work ethic and attention to detail. He also said you were very honest and he trusts you. The report was very detailed and well written. I also liked the pictures included in the report as I was not physically there and could not see it for myself. 

Thank you again for everything. 

Helen Cullen


Hi Steve,

Happy new year to you and your family as well.

I found you on the internet and your webpage persauded me you were the one for us as my husband, being an engineer, was looking for a more technical and comprehensive report.Your service and report were excellent.

We haven't referred you only because we're newcomers to the area and the property is a vacation home to us but we wouldn't hesitate to refer you if the opportunity presented itself.

All the best, please feel free to use this as a reference/testimonial on your website or pass on our number/email for a personal reference.

Paula Clarke 
Ocean Bottega Interiors
519 822 5392

paularclarke@hotmail.com


The house inspection went great.  He was very thorough checking all the nooks and crannies. He even came back a second time to check the roof once the snow had melted free of charge.  The report was ready in a day and was available through my email with many pictures and descriptions of the problem areas of the house. The cost was very reasonable and I could ask as many questions as I wanted even after I had paid for the inspection.  He really tried to meet my every need and explained things about the house as we went along.  I would definitely use him again and will recommend him to other people I know. Hope this is helpful

Jennifer Knowles

]]>
<![CDATA[FAQ's]]>http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/faq-s/http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/faq-s/Wed, 14 Feb 2018 7:08:21 -0700Are you an RHI?:
Yes, Stephen D Gazo is a Registered Home Inspector with the Canadian Association of Home and Property Inspectors (CAHPI) and the Ontario Association of Home Inspectors OAHI.  The title RHI is the gold standard for inspectors in Canada

How long does a home inspection take?
A typical on site inspection should take 2 to 3 hours to complete. Researching and technical writing take another 2-3 hours. This can vary, given the current condition and size of the home, the accessibility of mechanical systems, and so on. As a courtesy to the vendor, we recommend that they be informed of the timeframe in a pre-purchase home inspection.

What do you look at?
We inspect the major systems of the house. These include the Roof, Exterior, Structure, Electrical, Heating, Cooling, Plumbing, Insulation, and Interior. Our goal is to identify any existing major problems that would affect a typical buyer's decision to purchase.

How much does an inspection cost?
Our typical fee for an inspection is competitive. However, some factors will affect the fee. If you are comparing home inspection firms, the fee charged should not be the deciding factor unless the level of service offered is identical. Remember, you are considering a major purchase and your choice of home inspector should be based on getting the best value, not just the best price.

What is included in the fee?

  • Complete home inspection conducted by an educated home inspection professional.
  • Comprehensive written digital home inspection report with HD photos.
  • Technical second opinions for as long as you own your home.

Can I follow along?
Definitely. We encourage you to attend. The inspection is a valuable learning experience for most homebuyers. It is also a great way to get the feel for the home, asking questions and having a more relaxed experience.

Do I have to take notes?
You don't have to take notes during the inspection. We will document everything in a written report. It's much better to follow the inspector through, listening to his comments to make sure you understand. It's also a great opportunity to ask questions and to clarify anything that confuses you.

Can I ask questions?
Absolutely! You may want to bring some questions that you have regarding the home. You should also feel free to stop the inspector and ask questions as you go. If the inspector's comments or explanations are not clear, simply ask for further explanation.

What should I wear?
You should dress comfortably and be prepared to spend roughly 2 1/2 hours walking through the home with the inspector. You won't have to climb on the roof or go into the attic, so your clothes won't get dirty.

Can I bring my family?
We recommend that you not bring your family; this is a limited time, technical evaluation, and you should focus on the inspector's comments - the fewer distractions, the better.  

Do I get a written report? When?
You receive a digital written report, complete with digital photos, access to an on-line digital home encyclopedia.. It would be unfair to ask you to remember all of the things we cover during a home inspection. The report includes a summary of the condition of the home and details on all the major systems of the home. An Executive Summary (Bottom Line) is delivered at the end of the inspection.  Detailed reports with photos, within 24 hours.  Email with links to the online report also included. 

If it's really bad, will you tell us not to buy the house?
No. Our goal is to report on the condition of the house, indicating potential repairs and expenses. Ultimately, it is your decision as to whether or not you buy the house. The home inspection is very important but it is only one piece of the puzzle. Only you know all of the factors at play.

Do you offer a warranty on the house?
A home inspection is a professional opinion based on less-than-complete information. It's a little like getting a check-up from your doctor: It improves your odds of good health but there is no guarantee or warranty.

Some problems can only be discovered by living in a house - they cannot be discovered during a 3 hour home inspection. For example, some shower stalls leak when people use the shower but don't leak when you simply turn on the shower. Some roofs and basements only leak when specific weather conditions exist. Some problems will only be discovered when carpets are lifted, furniture is moved or finishes are removed. As such, we cannot and do not offer a warranty on the house.

Do your Inspectors continue to upgrade their skills?
Our inspectors keep their skills current with continuing education programs both through the company; the associations and on their own.

Are you members of a provincial association?
Our inspector is a member of the Ontario Assoication of Home Inspectors.  Our inspector is also a member with the Ontario Association of Engineering Technicians and Technologists (OACETT) Certified Technician.

How many days notice do I need to give you?
Our team is ready to serve you quickly. However, when the sale of a home is conditional on the results of a home inspection, we recommend that you allow at least three days to arrange for a home inspection.

]]>
<![CDATA[Home]]>http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/home/http://www.truenorthpropertyinspection.com/home/Tue, 13 Feb 2018 1:09:13 -0700Buying a home or commercial property can be exciting, momentous and meaningful... It can also be stressful.  

That's where True North Property Inspection comes in. While you focus on the home's style, layout, price, and neighborhood, we take care of evaluating its major systems: Roof, Plumbing, Heating, Electrical and more...

We will then provide you with a written report to help you make the best purchasing decision possible.

The report is only one piece of information needed to make a decision on what could be the biggest purchase of your life.

Specializing in heating, plumbing, structural and roofing inspection.

True North is your professional second opinion for your home/commercial systems evaluations.

  • Commercial and Home Inspections
  • Pre-Listing Inspections allow the vendor the opertunity to make repairs or make allowance for negotiations.
  • Pre- Purchase Inspections offer the buyer a detailed report on the homes condition of major systems.
  • Construction or remodeling scheduled inspections
  • Mortgage or Lender Inspections
  • Thermal Inspections

True North is your Team Leader for Commercial Inspection...We build the team required for your unique purchase.

Making sure you have all the information 'before' you make a significant decision, It simply makes sense.

Count on True North to give you the unbiased, professional opinion you need, when you need it. 

  • Registered Home Inspector (RHI)
  • Commercial and Home Inspection.
  • Pre-Sale and Pre-Purchase Inspection
  • Construction or remodeling scheduled inspections 
  • Mortgage or Lender Inspections
  • WETT SITE certified. Fireplaces,Wood and Pellet Stoves. 
  • FLIR Building Investigation Certified.  We use a FLIR E8 Infrared Camera

*True North Property Inspection is proud to provide its services to the men and woman that serve our country. We are registered with Brookfield IRP and WETT certified to ensure your wood burning appliance meets or exceeds code.

For more information, contact us today at (613) 639.8282 or by email at: contact@truenorthpropertyinspection.com.

Stephen was amazing in his home inspection on a house my wife and I wanted for over 20 years. Our hearts were doing the thinking for us not our eyes and minds. Stephens honest and non-bias opinion along with a very well documented report with pictures really put everything into our mind set. This was a life altering choice for our family. Without Stephen's home inspection we could have seriously been in a whole bunch of trouble. Don't trust your gut, agent or friends. Trust a non-bias guy like Stephen. He works for you and no one else.

Andrew Dick & Family
Renfrew Ontario

Andrew Dick 
104.9 myFM Pembroke/Petawawa
613-433-7942

]]>